Where do I Start? Choose 4 Easy Steps On-Line OR Attend our Virtual Live General Information Meeting

Click Away or Come Meet our team To learn more!

The first step to becoming a CASA/GAL Volunteer is to either view all 4 items below for On-Line General Information:

OR, attend a scheduled Live Virtual General Information Meeting for an opportunity to meet our team.  Either way, learn more about what it means to become a CASA/GAL volunteer. Volunteers come from every walk of life and share a commitment to improving children’s lives.

Fill out the Volunteer Inquiry form below after you’ve viewed the above On-Line 4 General Information Steps or to attend the Live Virtual General Information Meeting. Note: Other types of volunteer opportunities are available!

Prefer to Attend a Live Virtual General Information Meeting?

Upcoming Meeting Dates:

Hosted Virtually via TEAMS by CASA Kane County

  • Thursday, June 6, 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 18, 6:00 – 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 11, 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 23, 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 1, 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 22, 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 5, 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, September 20, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, October 3, 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 16, 7:00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 7, 3:00-4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 19, 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 5, 3:00-4:00 p.m.

Unable to join us for one of the listed dates? Or, have a group you would like for us to present?

Fill out the form and our team will be in touch with you!

Volunteer Inquiry Form

All persons interested in volunteering as a CASA/GAL or other type of volunteer are asked complete the inquiry form below. An automatic email will be sent confirming receipt of the inquiry form. After reviewing your inquiry, a member of our team will be in contact with you to discuss next steps.

Why you should become a CASA Volunteer

Then You Came

PSA with Victoria Rowell, former foster child